You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Retailer > Retail Permissions - Limit User Access
Retail Permissions - Limit User Access
print icon

Permissions allows you to limit which users have access to which store’s data. When access to a store is revoked, that store will no longer show in that user’s overview, in the filters, or anywhere else in Retailer. There are three roles:

 

  • Admin: These accounts by default have access to all retail stores owned by this company. The can grant/revoke access to all stores for all managers and users.
  • Managers: These accounts are granted access to particular stores by Admins. They can grant/revoke access to the stores that they have access to for other managers and users. 
  • Users: These accounts are granted access to particular stores by either an Admin or a Manager. They do not have access at all to the manage users view.

 

At implementation, all existing admin and user accounts will continue to have access to all stores. User access and role can be changed under "Settings>Manage Users"

To change a user or manager’s store access:

  1. Click on your initials in the bottom left corner of Retailer and select “Settings”
  2. Click on “Manage Users” in the left pane.
  3. Click on the name o f the user you’d like to edit. The names are in alphabetical order and may be on  a different page if you have a lot of users.
  4. In the right pane that pops up, uncheck any stores that you would like to revoke access to.
  5. Hit Apply to save your changes.

 

 

 

To change a user role:

  1. Click on your initials in the bottom left corner of Retailer and select “Settings”
  2. Click on “Manage Users” in the left pane.
  3. Click on the name o f the user you’d like to edit. The names are in alphabetical order and may be on  a different page if you have a lot of users.
  4. Under the drop down for “Role” select the appropriate role
  5. Admins always have access to all stores and have full permissions to edit users and vendors
  6. Managers have access to the stores granted to them and can edit users and vendors for those stores
  7. Users only have access to the stores granted to them and cannot edit users or vendors for any stores.
  8. Hit the “Apply” button to save your changes.

 

 

To view all the users with access to a particular store:

  1. Click on your initials in the bottom left corner of Retailer and select “Settings”
  2. Click on “Location Details” in the left pane
  3. Click on the store you would like to see
  4. In the right pane, you will see a checklist of all users with access to this store,
  5. If you have the appropriate rights, you can revoke access to this store from any manager/user in this view. You cannot revoke access from Admins.

 

 

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon